Currently Vibing // Sumthin Wicked This Way Comes

I am really jamming to the whole CrazySexyCool masterpiece, but this song in particular has always stood out with me, even as a little girl. It displays both TLC and Outkast at their most authentic. It also sheds light on an Atlanta forgotten. Much like the lost city of Atlantis, “the REAL Atlanta” has become nothing but a mere myth. The Atlanta I grew up seems to have faded into obscurity, leaving nothing but gentrified corpse and “remember when”s. So I guess this is my ode to that Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

