Paris DJs Soundsystem Presents Aloe Blacc

In 2010, Aloe Blacc released his second album, Good Things, on Stones Throw records. The album was produced by Jeff Dynamite and Leon Michels for Truth & Soul Productions (El Michels Affair, Bronx River Parkway, Lee Fields, etc). It’s also the year that the soul singer, rapper and musician exploded worldwide with “I Need A Dollar”. Paris DJs’ Djouls tried to scan the whole spectrum of his career for this selection, presented here in collaboration with Stones Throw Records. Enjoy the jazz, reggae, soul, hip hop, latin and funk versatility of Aloe Blacc’s vibes.


Track List:
01. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson Ensemble – Deliver The Word (feat. Aloe Blacc)
02. Aloe Blacc – Miss Fortune
03. Aloe Blacc – I’m Beautiful
04. Emanon – Acid 9
05. Trek Life – Intelligence As a Threat (feat. Silo & Aloe Blacc)
06. Jazz Liberatorz – What’s Real (Vocals by Aloe Blacc)
07. Emanon – She Thinks
08. Exile – Spittin’ Image feat. Aloe Blacc
09. Aloe Blacc – Tonight, Downtown
10. Aloe Blacc & The Grand Scheme – Dark End of the Street
11. Aloe Blacc & Kero One – Get Down
12. Aloe Blacc – I Need A Dollar (Big Gigantic Remix)
13. Raashan Ahmad – Falling feat. Aloe Blacc & Gift Of Gab (of Blackalicious)
14. Lee Fields – Truth, Deception, & Lies (Aloe Blacc Remix)
15. Emanon – Blind Love
16. Paper Plane Project – Happiness Is Love (Feat. Aloe Blacc)

Total time : 60:27

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s