Janelle Monaé Is The New Cover Girl

Janelle Monaé is the new face of CoverGirl cosmetics, joining the ranks with Rihanna, Brandy, Queen Latifah and Tyra Banks.

Growing up and trying to find myself as a woman and experimenting with makeup, I’d go buy magazines…I’d see Tyra Banks [in the CoverGirl ads] and I’d think, Wow, she’s beautiful. It never looked like she had on too much makeup. There was just something clean and classic about her face….I believe in the idea of every woman finding their own beauty superpowers. I want to help redefine what it means to be a strong woman in the music and fashion worlds.

Leave a Reply

