Stream FKA Twigs’ LP1

British experimental R&B artist FKA Twigs will be releasing her debut album, LP1, in the US on August 12th via Young Turks. The album is a follow-up to last year’s EP1 and EP2, and is produced by FKA twigs, Arca, Cy An, Emile Haynie, Dev Hynes, Inc., Paul Epworth, Sampha, and Tic. The album is preceded by the singles “Two Weeks”, “Video Girl”, and “Pendulum”. In anticipation, the album is available for full stream via iTunes Radio.

In an interview with Pitchfork, FKA explains why she named the album LP1:

I don’t know what I’m doing, so I’m not going to give it some sort of grand name.

On the opening song, ‘Preface’, I sing a quote by a poet called Wyatt: ‘I love another, and thus I hate myself.’ It’s inscribed into the vinyl. So it’s called LP1, but, for me, that quote is the subtitle — you could apply that line to anything in my life for the past two years.

Tracklist:

01. Preface
02. Lights On
03. Two Weeks
04. Hours
05. Pendulum
06. Video Girl
07. Numbers
08. Closer
09. Give Up
10. Kicks

LP1 is available for pre-order.

One thought on “Stream FKA Twigs’ LP1”

  1. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my web site thus i came to go back the desire?.I’m
    attempting to find things to enhance my website!I guess its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

